Saint-Germain tomorrow ? Prospective Urban Study

Saint-Germain-en-Laye

2011

|
Transformation sketch of Saint-Germain city centre (to diversify activities, to reduce the cuts and create links between the neighbourhood and the forest…)The hospital site tomorrow ?A traverse public space, planted of trees and animated The RN13 tomorrow ?Make the road more urban and to take advantage of the real estate opportunities to develop the economic activityRN 13 After RN 13 Before Around an intermodal hub of transports, an urban development in the forest. Exhibition of the project - Saint-Germain-en-Laye Exhibition of the project - Saint-Germain-en-Laye Conferences and debates
 

To wonder about the future Saint-Germain imposes a careful reflection on the existing site. Indeed, its future can only be imagined by taking under consideration what is already present. For instance, we have imagined to turn the A road 13 into a more urban road, thus becoming the new support of the economical development linking the north to the south of the city. Working from the existing enable to replace the forest at the heart of the territory, where it belongs. In the future, where more than ever, city, nature and infrastructures will be inseparable, the relationship linking Saint-Germain to its forest will guide their development into the Greater Paris.

The study has been the subject of an exhibition and debates in December 2012. From the propositions studied, we invited inhabitants to rediscover their territory and to ask to themselves this ambitious question : How do you want Saint-Germain to be tomorrow ?

Completed
Client

Ville de Saint-Germain-en-Laye

Team & Collaborators

Ateliers Lion Associés, Campana Eleb Sablic

Quel Saint-Germain demain ? Étude Prospective Urbaine

Saint-Germain-en-Laye

2011

|
Esquisse d'une transformation du centre de Saint-Germain (pour diversifier les activités, réduire les coupures, créer des liens entre les quartiers et avec la forêt ...)Le site de l'hôpital demain ? Un espace public traversant, arboré et animéLA RN13 demain ?Rendre cette route plus urbaine et profiter du potentiel foncier pour développer l'activité économiqueRn 13 avant RN 13 aprés Autour d'un pôle intermodal de transport, un développement urbain au cœur de la forêt Exposition du projet - St-Germain-en-Laye  Exposition du projet - St-Germain-en-Laye Conférences et Débats
 

S’interroger sur le futur visage de Saint-Germain implique de porter un regard attentif aux lieux, car cet avenir ne peut se construire qu’à partir de ce qui existe déjà: nous avons par exemple imaginé la transformation de la route nationale 13 en une route plus urbaine, nouveau support de développement économique et nouveau lien entre le Nord et le Sud de la ville. Partir de l’existant, c’est aussi replacer la forêt au centre d’un territoire qui s’adresse à elle. Car dans le futur où, plus que jamais, ville, nature et infrastructure seront indissociables, le dialogue de la ville de Saint-Germain avec sa forêt guidera le développement de ce territoire dans le Grand Paris.

L’étude a fait l’objet d’une exposition et de soirées-débats en décembre 2012. À partir des pistes de réflexion que nous avons étudiées, nous avons ainsi invité les habitants à redécouvrir leur territoire et à se poser cette ambitieuse question: quel Saint-Germain voulez-vous pour demain ?

Étude
Maitrise d’Ouvrage

Ville de Saint-Germain-en-Laye

Maitrise d’Œuvre

Ateliers Lion Associés, Campana Eleb Sablic